Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.0
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Patrick
    au

    Review score

    10
    12 October 2017

    Fabulous!!

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.
    We felt we had found a gem in the French countryside. The grounds are lovely and we had alfresco dinners under a giant tree. Ben was a welcoming host and made out stay outstanding. We hope to return in the near future.
    Patrick
    ch

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2017
    Great reception by Ben. Normally, kids below 16 are not permitted. I had overlooked this when we booked it. As we were the only guests, we could stay with our baby boy. It is only a mini detour from the D820 or from the A81. worth the 10min investment.
    waldemar
    ch

    Review score

    10
    6 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Graeme
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2017

    A nice escape

    Wonderful property and grounds. Beautiful home and many options to take in the views. Nothing was any trouble for the hosts, generous and very kind - just delightful. Loved also the interaction with the 2 dogs and cat!
    Bart
    nl

    Review score

    10
    7 August 2017

    Excellent

    Nice chateau and high level of hospitality. The diner (table d'hote) was of good quality. To summarize: their previous rating of Booking Com (8,9) was deserved!
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 July 2017

    A haven of charm and tranquility.

    Friendly, personable welcome. Parking on site. Sitting in the secluded, peaceful garden sipping tea. Beautiful house, room and grounds all thoughtfully restored and maintaining the period and atmosphere of this most charming chateau. Dinner, superbly cooked, tasty with fresh produce. Able to enjoy the comfort of the rooms, creating a step back in time and experience. Obvious this chateau is cared for with a passion which is shared and appreciated.
    Doc PN
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2017

    Don't waste time considering where to stay, book this place you'll love it.

    Nothing and please keep the pool/pond. Agree it's a bit quirky but wildlife is a major reason that some guests would value such a property.
    Huge room, comfy bed. Convivial host and he's an excellent cook. Really nice company on this visit and so relaxing. Great grounds to walk and relax in.
    Deborah
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 July 2017

    We enjoyed a relaxed break in peaceful and tranquil surroundings.

    The fact that we only had one night.
    Attention to detail on arrival. Exceptional meals. Good company. Relaxed approach.
    Xavier
    fr

    Review score

    10
    3 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Franco Paglia
    it

    Review score

    10
    3 June 2017

    A dream come true

    Up in deepest country with very scant road signs, perhaps I should get a better navigator
    Very nice old house with immaculately kept grounds, affable staff and just lovely atmosphere. Great bed and a superb bathroom. Can't wait to go back
    Alexandra
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 May 2017

    Amazing place!

    Nothing at all.
    Everything was absolutely wonderful!
    Paula
    fr

    Review score

    10
    15 April 2017

    Amazing cozy chateau

    This place is a real charm, quiet, relaxing and the staff is so thoughtful & kind! It was just great...
    eric
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    31 October 2016

    Lovely, friendly place to stay.

    No disappointments.
    Lovely chateau, Large comfortable rooms, good countryside location, 15 minutes to Montauban. Very friendly, excellent breakfast, definitely return.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 October 2016

    Great stay en route to Caen

    Good location short walk to good restaurant recommended by the hotel. Free secure parking.
    ross
    au

    Review score

    10
    10 October 2016

    A Real Chateau Experience

    Everything was perfect
    Ben is doing a sensational job. Its a magnificent home, the linens perfect and beautiful minimal elegant furniture. We enjoyed champagne in the garden before dinner was served 4 courses with wine, don't miss it. Breakfast was equally impressive. Highly recommended we will return.
    Deetours
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 September 2016
    Just a bit far off the beaten track ... though you may see that as an advantage.
    A delightful Anglo-French fusion. Instead of a bell at the gate a friendly sheep dog announces your arrival to the management(Ben). The 'salon' is weekend-in-the-country National Trust ... mais francais. The Table d'Hote was a delightful melange. Just the place to write your first novel.
    Timothy
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    4 September 2016
    Chateau Mezger is a little island of luxury - beautiful spacious rooms, tastefully decorated, quality bed linen, lovely gardens, and generous shared living spaces. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in a relaxing quality environment. A good breakfast served in a stately setting adds to the sense of being pampered.
    Simon
    gb

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2016

    We found a real gem !

    Nothing !
    Everything - ! the location is fabulous, and the welcome from Ben was very warm.. It was a last minute booking but we couldn't have felt more valued. Thank you !
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2016

    Luxurious peaceful haven in the modern world.

    Sign posting for the Chateau could be better - enlisted the assistance of the local mayor to find it..
    The host was tremendous - very welcoming yet unobtrusive. Chateau was elegance personified and took one back to a different era where peace and tranquility were the main commodities. The sumptuous surroundings were breathtaking and left you feeling you wanted to stay longer.
    Evelyne
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    29 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews