Bewertungen

9,1
Bewertungsergebnis

Punkteübersicht

Sauberkeit
9,4
Komfort
8,9
Lage der Unterkunft
8,8
Einrichtungen
8,7
Mitarbeiter
9,5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
9,1

Bewertungen

    Cornelius
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    27. Mai 2017
    Ben macht alles. Und zwar gut. Der junge Engländer betreibt dieses Chateau mit 4 Zimmern im Prinzip alleine. Wir hatten das Zimmer "Louise". Ein kleiner Tanzsaal mit Stuckdecke, Kronleuchter und Kamin. Großes Bett. Parkettboden, hochpoliert. Wie alles im Haus. Großes Bad mit Dusche und Whirlwanne. Frühstück in britischem Fein-Ambiente. We are looking foreward to coming back
    Thorsten
    de

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    22. August 2016

    Ein Traum von einem Schloss

    Nichts! Alles war perfekt.
    Das Chateau ist wunderschön gelegen und hat das gewisse Extra, das man sich von solch einem Ort wünscht. Es ist sehr hochwertig restauriert worden und sowohl die Zimmer als auch der Salon sind so, wie man es von solch einem Schloss erwarten würde. Ben, der Besitzer, hat das Schloss sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Er ist ein hervorragender Gastgeber, der sich angenehm zurückhält und gleichzeitig jederzeit für einen da ist. Es gibt ein Willkommensgetränk und man fühlt sich gleich gut aufgehoben. Ben bietet ein mehrgängiges Menü als Abendessen an, das er selbst zubereitet und das wir sehr genossen haben. Wir haben das Abendessen im weitläufigen Garten zu uns genommen. Auch das Frühstück mit frischen Croissants, Baguette und selbstgemachten Marmeladen im Speisesaal des Schlosses können wir sehr empfehlen. Das Ambiente mit holzvertäfelten Wänden und Silberbesteck ist traumhaft. Lediglich die Angaben auf booking.com waren etwas unklar. Es schien so, als hätten bestimmte Zimmer kein eigenes Bad und als gäbe es einen "private Pool" zu bestimmten Zimmern. Das stimmt so nicht. Alle Zimmer haben ein eigenes Bad und es gibt einen Pool/Teich mit natürlichem Wasserzulauf und ein paar Seerossen und Fröschen. Das Wasser ist sehr sauber, es ist ein bisschen so, als würde man in einem See schwimmen, nur dass er eben in ein Rechteck eingefasst ist.
    Patrick
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    12. Oktober 2017

    Fabulous!!

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.
    We felt we had found a gem in the French countryside. The grounds are lovely and we had alfresco dinners under a giant tree. Ben was a welcoming host and made out stay outstanding. We hope to return in the near future.
    Evelyne
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    8,3
    29. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Patrick
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    14. September 2017
    Great reception by Ben. Normally, kids below 16 are not permitted. I had overlooked this when we booked it. As we were the only guests, we could stay with our baby boy. It is only a mini detour from the D820 or from the A81. worth the 10min investment.
    waldemar
    ch

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    6. September 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Graeme
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    25. August 2017

    A nice escape

    Wonderful property and grounds. Beautiful home and many options to take in the views. Nothing was any trouble for the hosts, generous and very kind - just delightful. Loved also the interaction with the 2 dogs and cat!
    Bart
    nl

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    7. August 2017

    Excellent

    Nice chateau and high level of hospitality. The diner (table d'hote) was of good quality. To summarize: their previous rating of Booking Com (8,9) was deserved!
    Jane
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    24. Juli 2017

    A haven of charm and tranquility.

    Friendly, personable welcome. Parking on site. Sitting in the secluded, peaceful garden sipping tea. Beautiful house, room and grounds all thoughtfully restored and maintaining the period and atmosphere of this most charming chateau. Dinner, superbly cooked, tasty with fresh produce. Able to enjoy the comfort of the rooms, creating a step back in time and experience. Obvious this chateau is cared for with a passion which is shared and appreciated.
    Doc PN
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    19. Juli 2017

    Don't waste time considering where to stay, book this place you'll love it.

    Nothing and please keep the pool/pond. Agree it's a bit quirky but wildlife is a major reason that some guests would value such a property.
    Huge room, comfy bed. Convivial host and he's an excellent cook. Really nice company on this visit and so relaxing. Great grounds to walk and relax in.
    Deborah
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    5. Juli 2017

    We enjoyed a relaxed break in peaceful and tranquil surroundings.

    The fact that we only had one night.
    Attention to detail on arrival. Exceptional meals. Good company. Relaxed approach.
    Xavier
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    3. Juli 2017
    Zu dieser Bewertung gibt es keine Kommentare.
    Franco Paglia
    it

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    3. Juni 2017

    A dream come true

    Up in deepest country with very scant road signs, perhaps I should get a better navigator
    Very nice old house with immaculately kept grounds, affable staff and just lovely atmosphere. Great bed and a superb bathroom. Can't wait to go back
    Alexandra
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    20. Mai 2017

    Amazing place!

    Nothing at all.
    Everything was absolutely wonderful!
    Paula
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    15. April 2017

    Amazing cozy chateau

    This place is a real charm, quiet, relaxing and the staff is so thoughtful & kind! It was just great...
    eric
    fr

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,6
    31. Oktober 2016

    Lovely, friendly place to stay.

    No disappointments.
    Lovely chateau, Large comfortable rooms, good countryside location, 15 minutes to Montauban. Very friendly, excellent breakfast, definitely return.
    David
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    13. Oktober 2016

    Great stay en route to Caen

    Good location short walk to good restaurant recommended by the hotel. Free secure parking.
    ross
    au

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    10. Oktober 2016

    A Real Chateau Experience

    Everything was perfect
    Ben is doing a sensational job. Its a magnificent home, the linens perfect and beautiful minimal elegant furniture. We enjoyed champagne in the garden before dinner was served 4 courses with wine, don't miss it. Breakfast was equally impressive. Highly recommended we will return.
    Deetours
    gb

    Bewertungsergebnis

    9,2
    22. September 2016
    Just a bit far off the beaten track ... though you may see that as an advantage.
    A delightful Anglo-French fusion. Instead of a bell at the gate a friendly sheep dog announces your arrival to the management(Ben). The 'salon' is weekend-in-the-country National Trust ... mais francais. The Table d'Hote was a delightful melange. Just the place to write your first novel.
    us

    Bewertungsergebnis

    10
    19. September 2016

    An astonishingly beautiful property and stay

    This is truly an astonishingly beautiful historic property, meticulously restored. Our host was charming and welcoming. The dinner was worthy of a Michelin star! We will definitely go out of our way to stay here again.
Bewertungen werden geladen